GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL

MINUTES of a meeting of the Governor Appointments Panel held in the Wantsum Room, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Monday, 20 December 2010.

PRESENT: Mr D L Brazier (Chairman), Miss S J Carey, Mr R J Parry, Mr L B Ridings (Substitute for Mrs V J Dagger) and Mr R Tolputt

OFFICERS: Mr N Morgan (School Governance Officer) and Mr A Tait (Democratic Services Officer)

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

12. Minutes

(Item A3)

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the meeting held on 8 October 2010 are correctly recorded and that they be signed by the Chairman.

13. Change of meeting date in April 2011

(Item A4)

The Panel agreed to bring forward its April meeting to 2.00 pm on Wednesday, 27 April 2010.

14. Authority Governors for Primary, Secondary and Special Schools in Kent *(Item B1)*

(1) The Panel decided not to re-appoint Dr L Keen to the Governing Body of Aylesham Primary School as she had on no occasion been able to attend a meeting in full.

(2) The Governor Support Officer reported that Mr B Banks had agreed to become an Associate Governor at St Eanswythe CEP School and that Mr R Theobald was now the only candidate for the position of Authority Governor at that School.

(3) The Governor Support Officer reported that Mr S Laurence had withdrawn his nomination and that Mr C Cummings was now the only candidate for the position of Authority Governor at St Nicholas CEP School in Thanet.

(4) The Panel agreed to appoint Mr G Cooke, Mrs C Hardy, Mr P Ananicz and Mr W Henry as Authority Governors to the new South Maidstone Learning Federation.

(5) The Panel noted the following appointments to Authority Governorships made under delegated powers in consultation with the Chairman:-

- (a) Mr B Colley to Downsview Primary School; and
- (b) Mrs S Dinsdale to Dymchurch Primary School.

(6) RESOLVED that the appointment of Authority Governors in primary, Secondary, Special Schools and Pupil Referral Units be agreed as set out in the Appendix to these Minutes.

APPENDIX (Paragraph 14 of the Minutes refers)

1. ASHFORD

School

Ashford Oaks Community Primary School Bethersden Primary School Bradbourne CEO School Great Chart Primary School Ham Street Primary School Linden Grove Primary School Tenteden St Michael's CEP School The Norton Knatchbull School

2. CANTERBURY

School

Joy Lane Primary School Kingsmead Primary School Petham Primary School Pilgrims' Way primary School The Orchard School

3. DARTFORD

School

Holy Trinity CEP School Our Lady's Catholic Primary School Sutton-at-Hone CEP School The Brent Primary School

4. DOVER

School

The Dover Federation of the Arts The Dover Federation of the Arts Harbour School Langdon Primary School Lydden Primary School Preston Primary School Sandwich Infant School Walmer Science College Walmer Science College Walmer Science College Warden House Primary School Warden House Primary School

Appointee

Mrs K Roberts Mr P Monaghan Mr I Cooling Mr G O'Neil Rev T Whateley Mrs M Williams Mrs N Denoon Duncan Mr P Brown

Appointee

Mr G Skinner Mrs R Randha-Krishnan Mrs B Thorn Mrs L Long Mrs E Moore

Appointee

Mrs A Thandi Mr A Wilson Mr J Turnbull Mr B McCarthy

Appointee

Mr J Hood Mr G Snellin Mr I Spinks Mrs C Hilson Mr A King Mr M Dasan Mrs P Eccles Dr M Eddy Mr N Cavell Mr G Williams Mrs K Abiker Mr J Utting

5. GRAVESHAM

School

Dover Road Community Primary School St George's CE School

6. MAIDSTONE

School

Leeds and Broomfield CEP School Madginford Park Infant School St Michael's CE Infant School Marden Primary School St Simon Stock Catholic School South Maidstone Learning Federation Sutton Valence Primary School The Astor of Hever Community School

7. SEVENOAKS

School

Downsview Primary School Downsview Primary School Our Lady of Hartley Catholic Primary School Seal CEP School St Paul's CEP School

8. SHEPWAY

School

Castle Hill Community Primary School Dymchurch Primary School Dymchurch Primary School Elham CEP School Palmarsh Primary School Pent Valley Technology College Seabrook CEP School St Eanswythe CEP School St Nicholas CEP School

9. SWALE

School

Bysing Wood Primary School Canterbury Road Primary School Grove Park Primary School Halfway Houses Primary School Queenborough School and Nursery

Appointee

Mr J Tobias Mr P McNulty

Appointee

Mrs L Wheeler Mr C Humphrey Mr C Carter Mrs D Reed Mrs C Fennel Mr G Cooke Mrs C Hardy Mr P Ananicz Mr W Henry Mrs R William Prof J Cooper

Appointee

Mr B Colley Mrs C Allsop Mr D Thompson Mrs K Silver Mr D Small Mr P Harrison

Appointee

Mr N Adams Mrs S Keeler Mrs S Dinsdale Mr R Bagley Mr N Pichowski Mr J Collier Miss S Jinks Mr R Theobald Mr C Cummins

Appointee

Mr G O'Doherty Mr N Tummon Mrs C Rayner Mr R Darby Mr C Wyver

10. THANET

School

Cliftonville Primary School Newlands Primary School St Nicholas-at-Wade CEP School St Nicholas-at-Wade CEP School

11. TONBRIDGE AND MALLING

School

The Federation of The Malling School and Holmesdale Technology College Cape Green Primary School Hildenborough CEP School Ridge View School St George's CEP School Sussex Road Community Primary School Sussex Road Community Primary School

12. TUNBRIDGE WELLS

School Bishops Down Primary School St Barnabas CEP School

13. PUPIL REFERRAL UNITS

Mrs V Lamont

Appointee

Mr P Solly Mrs M Fenner Mr G Benson Mr N Swift

Appointee

Mr R Sams

Mr J Wright Mrs P Iversen Mr P Whorwood Mr M Knight Mrs H Noble Mrs E Sweeney

Appointee

Mr S McTavish Mr P Wilson This page is intentionally left blank